Burning FLAC audio files

Started by arielcc, August 09, 2005, 03:25:38

Previous topic - Next topic

arielcc

HI
Does anybody know a good program to burn FLAC files to an audio disc?
please let me know!
i am new to this flac thing!

ariel

dsanchez

Quote from: arielccHI
Does anybody know a good program to burn FLAC files to an audio disc?
please let me know!
i am new to this flac thing!

As you know, FLAC files act as a kind of "ZIP" file, which means that FLAC files compress the original WAV files, so you could:

1) Convert the FLAC files to WAV, and then you can burn the CD in any software like NERO. To do this, download the FLAC FRONTEND from

http://flac.sourceforge.net/download.html

The FLAC frontend also allows you to convert WAV to FLAC

2) If you want something faster, you can get the NERO plugin for burning FLAC files onto your CD-R. You can download the plug-in here

http://neroplugins.cd-rw.org/

HTH
2023.11.22 Lima
2023.11.27 Montevideo

arielcc

HI
thank you for the information i will try to follow the terms carefully!

perhaps this way i can upload flac shows in the future!

ariel

lostflower4

I always do it the old-fashioned way of converting from FLAC to WAV before making a CD.

It's easy and doesn't take much time at all to convert.  8)

It took me a while before I got into FLAC. It sounded complicated, but the program David mentions is great and a breeze to use. It even allows you to play your files through Winamp.

It would be great to see more FLAC shows on here. I plan on hosting more, but my upload is painfully slow! :x

Tof

you can convert flac to mp3 with dBpowerAMP Music Converter and downlmoad the codec to the official site of this program
Tof

DontMoove

As Tof, I use dbpoweramp to listen and dbpowerconverter to concert shn or flac into wav and then use the wav to have and audio cd...

http://www.dbpoweramp.com/

there is a lot of plugins...
JP

lostflower4

Quote from: lostflower4 on August 10, 2005, 23:41:05